The forgotten snow dust…

Lies

I live with lies. Lies make me live.

It’s been my shield. It’s been my sword.
The charm that never means any harm.
It’s been my face. It’s been my ace.
The chime that has always been ringing around my crime.

A thought to leave it behind sometimes come to mind.
A life with no lie, doesn’t that sound nice?
A life with justice, lightly walking in the path of light.
Seems like the right one to be done.

But that’s not my way, and never will.
Truth is a curse, a pain in the arse.
There’s no way I’ll live without my shield, who has always been my guide.
There’s no way I’ll live without my sword, who has always been my lead.
How can I change my face? As it always be like this in every case.
How can I let go my ace? A tough porcelain doll without any lace.

I don’t belong in the land of truth. Bringing only pain to my useless youth.
It never cease to make me hurt, as if I can’t feel any piercing in the heart.
Suffocate me ’til I numb, yell at me for being dumb.
For you can never force me back, away from the world of black.

I’ve live long enough with it. The two of us, enduring pain.
Expecting me to leave it will only result in vain.
It’s been my sword. It’s been my shield. It’s been everything I need.
It’s been my ace. It’s been my face. It’s been my only chance.
The moment I let it go will be a moment full of crow.
The moment I let it go, I’ll never see anymore glow.

To Leave Your Mark:

