The forgotten snow dust…

Fooled Again

I should’ve not started it, not even thinking about it
Why did I fall to that trap?
Why am I still so stupid?
Fooled by that illussion of warmth

That’s not it. Not even close.
There’s no such thing
It’s all a lie.
A big, gigantic lie.

I’m not needed. Not even close.
Who even want me anyway?
I can be easily replaced.
It’ll just be the same anyway.

Why did I take that path?
The one leading to doom.
It was all covered in fake sweet smiles.
Why did I even fall into it?

It’s now too far to go back.
Can I please just stab myself and leave?

To Leave Your Mark:

